Overthinking

I’ve been avoiding writing Christmas cards for a while.  I’ve had presents wrapped and ready to send for a few days but I just couldn’t bring myself to write the cards to go with them.  I was massively overthinking.  Last year our cards were from my husband and I and Lentil, some people didn’t know that we were expecting until they received our card and those cards also included Lentil’s due date.  If I wrote Pip’s name in the cards this year it felt like I was replacing Lentil.  I couldn’t write Lentil’s name in the cards because people would think that was odd.  After signing a couple of cards from my husband and I and Pip I found an answer.  Our three names but four kisses.  A quiet acknowledgement to our Lentil Bear.

Leave a Reply

