Vegetable And Polenta Bake

I haven’t blogged for a while, I think that’s probably a good thing, I was definitely using it as a bit of a crutch!  Yesterday I made a really easy and yummy bake for dinner so I thought I’d share it with you.  

I used:

  • 1 tin of chopped tomatoes
  • 1 aubergine
  • 1 courgette
  • 5 medium fresh tomatoes
  • 2 large cloves of garlic
  • 1 yellow pepper
  • Olive oil
  • Ready made polenta
  • Cheddar cheese

To begin with you need to put about a tablespoon of olive oil in a saucepan, chop all of the vegetables and the garlic, simmer for about an hour.   

The vegetables then need to be transferred into an ovenproof dish, cover with sliced polenta. Then brush the polenta with oil.

  
Pop this into a preheated oven (180C) for about 20 minutes.  Then top with grated cheese and cook for a further 5 minutes.

 
Paul has a cold and I could feel it lurking and my immune system trying to decide whether it was going to fight the bugs off.  So a big vitamin filled veg fest felt like the perfect choice and a bit of cheesy goodness is always good for the soul!  I feel much better today so it seems like it worked!

 
If I had had some onion I would have added that too and a bit of basil might be a good addition too! 

2 thoughts on “Vegetable And Polenta Bake

  1. This bake looks delicious, I have never seen ready made polenta, which aisle of the supermarket can it be found, fresh or with packets tins etc. I definitely want to give this a try 😋

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

